top of page
  • Writer's pictureJahnavi Shah

Week 1 : Fabrication

This week we were instructed to make a simple flashlight. I tried making one with batteries but for some reason it did not work because of the wrong voltage of the bulb. I looked at the junk shelf and found some items that would allow me to make a flashlight without batteries or wires (I think!)




I found an old broken studio light and stuck a reflective vinyl sheet around it. The body of the light was connected at the center and could be moved up and down.


The next step was to create some sort of an opening for it. I used an old potentimeter stuck itb to the light and stuk carboard around it to allow mobility


Not the best flashlight but I do think the viny reflects light and would be the brightest object in a dark room







14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page